Follow Us
Wish List         Shopping Cart


Username
Password
Forgot Password?

Browse

New Arrivals
New Books
Used Books

Fiction
Arabic Literature
Classics
Comics & Graphic Novels
Poetry
Popular Fiction
Romance
Sci-fi & Fantasy
Thrillers, Mysteries & Crime

Nonfiction
Arts & Crafts
Biography
Business
Christianity
Computers
Cookbooks
Current Events
Decorating
Dieting
Educational
Egypt
Flora & Fauna
Health
History
Humor
Islam
Language
Middle East
Philosophy
Politics
Popular Science
Pregnancy & Parenting
Self-help
Social Sciences
Spirituality
Sports
Supernatural
Theater & Music
Travel
True Crime

Children's Books
Animals
Board Books
Children's Classics
Classroom Decorations
History & Social Sciences
Hobbies, Arts & Crafts
Language Learning
Learn at Home
Learning Arabic
Learning to Read
Religion for Children
Science & Math
Storybooks
Young Adult Readers
Young Readers

Sale Books
Special offers
Tuesday Steal

  Home     About Us    Contact Us
Advanced Search 
Search:
    New Books Used Books All Books  
The Couple in Room 13
John Rector
Price: LE 225

   
ShareThis
Book Summary
The most gripping thriller you'll read this year, perfect for fans of The Hunting Party and An Unwanted Guest Seven strangers. One body. A decision that will change everything. Nate and Sara are broke – and on the run from the past. When a shady hitchhiker offers them cold hard cash for a lift, they can't afford to say no. But when the man dies in the back seat, with more than two million dollars in his possession, Nate and Sara are forced to make a difficult decision. And, with a blizzard closing in, trapping them for who knows how long in a motel with five strangers, it’s a decision they won’t be able to run from… Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware, The Couple in Room 13 is a tense, twisty thriller that will not leave your hands until you've finished and will force you to ask the question, 'What would I have done?' Praise for The Couple in Room 13: 'A well-crafted, tightly plotted thriller which steadily cranks up the sense of menace page by page. You know something bad's going to happen and just have to keep reading…' Simon Kernick, Sunday Times bestselling author of Die Alone 'Clean, lean writing. Pure story with no padding. The pace was cracking and the tension cranked up with each chapter. I inhaled it! Allie Reynolds, author of Shiver 'Portents of disaster accumulate like wind-driven snow... A sly and very accomplished first novel' Booklist 'Highly rewarding... I just couldn't stop reading... There's no better place to spend a few imaginative hours these days than Rector's snowbound motel' National Review 'Highly suspenseful, highly provocative... has elements of the teen horror film I Know What You Did Last Summer and the classic, groundbreaking Psycho... highly recommended' Gumshoe Review 'One of the most violent, frightening and gripping books I have ever read. The phrase "I could not put it down" fits here -- and the ending stopped me COLD. An outstanding read -- don't miss this one!' Beyond her Book, Publisher's Weekly 'A novel that compels you to read on - even though there are times you are too scared to. Brilliant' Sun 'Rector is the best find I've made all year' Tony Black 'Wonderfully compelling. Could almost see the film racing across my eyes' Maxim Jakubowski 'Tense, taut, throat-grabbing. John Rector is far more accomplished than his years. Reads like a cross between No Country for Old Men and Deliverance. Terrific' Eric Van Lustbader 'One of the best debuts I've read in a very long time' Scott Phillips
Average customer rating on Amazon: To read reviews go to Amazon.
Book Details
Language: English
Paperback: 336 pages
ISBN-10: 1471196259
ISBN-13: 9781471196256
Genre: New Books
Shipping Weight: 115 grams
Condition: New

In Stock
Buying Policy    |   Shipping Policy    |   FAQ
Please keep in mind that some of the content that we make available to you through this application comes from Amazon Web Services. All such content is provided to you "as is." This content and your use of it are subject to change and/or removal at any time.

     Address: 71 Road 9, Maadi, Cairo, Egypt
Tel: 02-2378-1006
Email: bookspot@bookspotonline.com
All copyrights reserved The BookSpot 2006.
Site designed and developed by Code-Corner.